top of page

OCS Shines Bright at 2023 Opener


America's Fastest 3/8 Mile kicked off the 2023 season in grand fashion on Saturday, April 29th with one of the best opening nights at OCS in recent memory.

We had a packed infield with great car counts across all of our weekly divisions, highlighted by the nearly 20 entries in both the Late Model and Choice Automotive Charger fields, as well as visits from the always exciting Carolina Pro Late Model and Carolina Crate Modified Series. Not to be outdone, our amazing fans turned out in droves to catch all of the exciting action on a beautiful spring evening in Rougemont.

We are thankful for each and every competitor, fan, and staff member that made this night possible and we look forward to building on this great start throughout the rest of the season. There are a lot of improvements in the works at OCS that we hope will improve the fan and racer experience and we appreciate everyone's patience as we work to get everything put in place.

We would also like to thank Billy and Joshua Weatherman from Short Track Report for their awesome coverage of our season opener and for their continued support of OCS! You can read their full feature article recapping Saturday night's events here:

HIGH SIDE HUSTLE – 2023 Carolina Pro Late Model Series And Carolina Crate Modified Series Round 3 At Orange County Speedway

Below you will find some pictures highlighting the action as well as a complete rundown for each feature event. To see the full photo gallery from Saturday night and to purchase digital or physical copies, check out the website of our Track Photographer, Aaron Young, by following this link:

We look forward to seeing everyone back at Orange County Speedway in a couple weeks for our next event on May 20th with the return of the Inex Legends and Bandoleros as well as action from the Late Model, Choice Automotive Charger, Winstead Farms Pure Stock, MOD4, Allison Legacy Series, and VA Mini Cup series. It will be an exciting night of racing action that you will not want to miss! Gates open at 5PM and the Green Flag drops at 7PM. Tickets are $15 for adults, $12 for senior citizens, students, teachers, and military with ID, and $2 for children 10 years old and younger.

Results - Saturday, April 29th, 2023:

Late Model

  1. Buddy Isles Jr.

  2. Camden Guille

  3. Terry Dease

  4. Jacob Borst

  5. Tristen McKee

  6. Ross "Boo Boo" Dalton

  7. Bradley McCaskill

  8. Wesley Johnson

  9. Richard Hayden

  10. Bobby Salisbury

  11. Jessica Cann

  12. Jonathan Simacek

  13. Shotgun Miller

  14. Stever Messer

  15. Adam Murray

  16. Carter Russo

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

Choice Automotive Charger

  1. Fletcher Whaley

  2. Alex Stoltz

  3. Tyler Johnson

  4. Rusty Denny

  5. Lee Godbold

  6. Tyler Chapman

  7. Chance Carpenter

  8. JR Goode

  9. Austin Purnell

  10. Austin Ferrell

  11. Tyler Kiger

  12. Tripp Evans

  13. Joe Lunsford

  14. Kade Lambert

  15. Zach Wayne

  16. Tracey Chambers

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

Winstead Farms Pure Stock

  1. Lee Kozikowski

  2. Scott Phillips

  3. Thomas Penny

  4. Hunter Durham

  5. Bruce Mayo

  6. Jeb Redman

  7. Andrew Turner

  8. Chase Sandefur

  9. Ken Broadwell

  10. Chris Redman

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)


(Race postponed due to damage to Turns 1 & 2 catch fence)

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

Vintage Sportsman

  1. Chris Mincey

  2. Paul Blalock

  3. Allen Rowe

  4. Loren Long

  5. David Liles

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

Carolina Pro Late Model Series

  1. Thomas Annunziata

  2. Tristan McKee

  3. George Phillips

  4. Justin Crider

  5. Josh Dickens

  6. Max Price

  7. Beckham Malone

  8. Holden Allen

  9. Caleb Costner

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

Carolina Crate Modified Series

  1. Dale Ogburn

  2. Rich Cooper

  3. Cody Norman

  4. Wes Sammon

  5. Brian Weber

  6. Daniel Rupracht

  7. Kevin Orlando

  8. Jaxson Casper

Photo Credit: Aaron Young Photography (2023 OCS Track Photographer)

bottom of page